Types Of Necrosis

Necrosis is a morphological changes that indicate of cell death caused by enzymatic degradation.
 There are five types of Necrosis. Which are 
  1. Coagulative Necrosis
  2. Liquefactive Necrosis
  3. Caseous necrosis'
  4. Fat necrosis
  5. Gangrenouns Necrosis
Today we will go on one by one of those types of necrosis.

Coagulative Necrosis

Coagulative Necrosis can be characterized by the forming of glassy eosinophilic appaearance. It is caused by the loss of cytoplasmic RNA and glycogen. The nucleus in coagulative Necrosis will show pyknosis, karyolysis or karyorrhexis. Pyknosis is a thickening that caused by the degenaration of cell  in which the nucleus become shrink and chromatin condense become solid. Karolysis is the breakdown of Nuclues. Whereas Karyorrhexis is a rupture of cell nucleus.

Liquefactive Necrosis

Liquefactive necrosis usually occur due to the enzymatic dissolution of necrosis cells. It caused by the release of proteolytic enzymes from neutrpohils. Proteolytic enzyme help in catalyzes the hydrolysis of protein to become small product such as peptide. It is most often seen in CNS in form of abscess.

Caseous Necrosis

Caseous necrosis will form cheese-like to the infected area. Usually it is caused by infection of mycrobacterial, fungi and syphilis. It also will form as soft and white proteinaceous dead cell mass. The cell that undergo caseous necrosi will be amorphous, menaing that it will be shapeless, no define shape.And the granular eosinophils material surround by a rim of infalmatory cells.

Enzymatic Fat Necrosis

Based on its name, enzymatic fat necrrosis caused by hydrolytic action of enzyme named lipase. It will hydrolyses organ with fat. It is most often seen in pancreas. Hydrolysis of fatty acid react with calcium will produce a chalky white area. It is also known as saponification. 

Gangrenous Necrosis
usually occur in extremities and it is due to physical injury and trauma. There are two type of gangrene which are dry gangrene and wet gangrene. Dry gangrene have no bacterial infection and the tissue appear dry. Whereas wet gangrene has bacterial superinfection and the tissue looks wet and liquefective. 

Extra Necrosis!!!!!

Fibrinoid Necrosis

Seen in the wall of the blood vessel and it looks glassy. A fibrin- like material will deposited within the vascular walls.

ThATS ALL!  in conclusion, necrosis is norhological changes indicative of cell death. ANd there are five types of necrosis. Whic are coagulative, liquefective, enxyme fat, caseous.and gangrenous. Wherea the fibrin necrosi, we cannto seen the death part outside of body, because it is locste inside blood vessel.


shebymzawa said...

thanks but i didnt understand well about Liquefactive Necrosis

Faisal Nazik said...

good work

Post a Comment